top of page

Participating Countries in First Round Funding

The WCCC is well along the way to submitting proposals to the GCF for our first 42 participating countries which are;

Democratic Rep. Congo, Kyrgyz Republic, Ghana, Suriname, Uzbekistan, Guine-Bissau, Barbados, Madagascar, Congo, Guyana, Mozambique, Benin, Comoros, Vanuatu, El Salvador, Syria, Ukraine, Seychelles, Niue Island, Namibia, Antigua & Barbuda, Dominican Republic, Cote D’lvoire, Kiribati, Lesotho, Nepal, Zimbabwe, Tonga, Cameroon, Swaziland, Zambia, Niger, Honduras, Rep of Central Africa, Myanmar, Saint Kitts & Nevis, Gabon, Jordan & Togo, Albania, Columbia, & Gambia.

It is proposed each country will receive USD 4 million of funding which will allow them to fund 25-30 full-ride under & post graduate Scholarships. Each year for the next 6 years, each participating country will receive a further USD4 million for further scholarships.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts